Plan B- Lifestyle. Again.

We have all heard that everyone has their own Plan B.  I don’t know about you but my Plan B changes and evolves, starts and stops, and shows back up when I need it too. Sometimes it takes a minute or a day, weeks, months and yes even years, but my Plan B is there always waiting for me to act.

Sometimes, life gets in the way of my Plan B.  Like I get nervous that this isn’t the path I should follow and then I try something else, and you know what happens?  That’s right.  I come right back to Plan B. Sooner or later, but eventually I come back.  It’s like coming back home to that comfortable place. Well at least that is how it is for me.

My Plan B doesn’t  change as some people joke into a Plan C or D or whatever. It’s Plan B in all it’s glorious rendtitions and reincarnations. So here I grow again. Sharing my Plan B with you.

Last time a posted was a little over a year ago. Yikes, my commitment level is just not quite there. The topic was of my business. Plan B- Lifestyle.  That’s right.  I have a business which I call Plan B. Basically what I am trying to accomplish is to live my life the way I want too, not the way people think I “should”.  By the way hate the “you shoulds” of this world

Anyway, I have a small art and antique, design shop that is doing pretty well.  But what I have come to learn in the last year is that My Plan B is evolving again.  In fact, it already has.  My little shop is now a traveling art class.  I teach classes all around and hope to travel much further than a radius of 100 miles, to teach art classes to various groups of people. It’s so much fun and I feel so at home with myself I think is what people mean when they say “I’ve found myself, my true calling”. This new Plan B can bring my passions together seamlessly.  Traveling to various states and teach painting classes in fun and rewarding places!

Travel + Art= Happiness

Yesterday, I was pretty local.  I was at Gade Farms on Western Ave in Altamont.  Great spot.  I taught about 8 women how to paint some pumpkins and apples and black eyed susans, on canvas.  Amy the farm manager is a wonderful gracious person and her smile is contagious!  How could I not love doing this for a living?  And there lies the dilema.  Should I risk my financial stablilty ( which I never had and still don’t) and try to do this full time as is my dream, or should I work for a living like what people tell me I “should” do?

I know what is in my heart.  I just need to trust in my Plan B.

Love ya.

Gailplan

Leave a Reply

